logo




Top Security News


Security News

Third-party Keyboards May Have Full Access Due To Bugs: Apple

Third-party Keyboards May Have Full Access Due To Bugs: Apple

The latest update from Apple 13.1 just rolled out and it has fixed some major bugs that were present in the previous iOS 13.0 release. But now Apple has warned its customers about a recent bug in thir... Read more

GIFCT is becoming an independent organization

GIFCT is becoming an independent organization

The Global Internet Forum to Counter Terrorism (GIFCT) has announced that it will become an independent organization soon. The organization is going to announce the latest development at a meeting wit... Read more

Tens of thousands of apps suspended by Facebook

Tens of thousands of apps suspended by Facebook

Facebook said on Friday that it had suspended “tens of thousands of apps” following an investigation into its software developer ecosystem. The investigation (App Developer Investigation) ... Read more

Google calendars found leaking data

Google calendars found leaking data

An Indian cybersecurity expert, Avinash Jain, recently discovered that Google’s calendar service may be exposing sensitive data of users online. According to his findings, thousands of Google Ca... Read more

Code Analysis Platform Semmle acquired by GitHub

Code Analysis Platform Semmle acquired by GitHub

Microsoft owned-GitHub has announced that it has acquired the widely known code analysis platform Semmle. The company did not reveal the price of the acquisition but Semmle has so far raised about $31... Read more

Facebook Appoints A New Board That Can Overrule Zuckerberg

Facebook Appoints A New Board That Can Overrule Zuckerberg

The world’s largest social networking site finally appoints a board that can oversee its content and makes an independent decision that will be deemed as final by the company. Lately, Facebook h... Read more

Flaw in Whatsapp Delete Feature: Trouble with iPhone Users

Flaw in Whatsapp Delete Feature: Trouble with iPhone Users

Whatsapp in 2017 introduced a new feature known as “Delete for Everyone” for its users so that they could unsend any files that they might have mistakenly sent to a person or group, but la... Read more